Ref Throws Ball Off Manu Ginobili’s Face, Ginobili Calls Him For A Technical Foul

by 3 years ago
manu-ginobili-still


Referee Leroy Richardson’s bounce pass to Manu Ginobili at the free-throw line was on the money. The problem was that the Spurs’ star wasn’t paying any attention.


Ginobili took the blooper in stride, channeling his improv training to call a fake technical foul on Richardson.

What’s the penalty for a player-imposed T on an official?

I’m not entirely sure but if it doesn’t involve a suspension of whistle privileges, the system is broken.

[H/T: Vice Sports]


TAGSManu GinobilirefereesSan Antonio Spurs

Join The Discussion


Comments are closed.