Duke’s Crotty, Quinzani, and McKee Go 1-3-4 in MLL Draft

by 10 years ago

The 2010 Major League Lacrosse Draft took place yesterday at Yale, and as expected, the Chicago Machine selected Duke standout and Tewaaraton Award winner Ned Crotty with the #1 overall pick. The Chesapeake Bayhawks followed by selecting Michael Kimmel of Johns Hopkins, followed by the Boston Cannons taking Duke attackman and hometown favorite Max Quinzani with the third selection. The Long Island Lizards completed the Duke trifecta by taking Parker McKee with the fourth overall, followed by the Denver Outlaws selecting Ken Clausen with the fifth pick. The Bayhawks rounded out the first round by taking sharpshooting Brian Carroll from Virginia. Take a look at the selections from all 8 rounds after the jump and Sound Off on how you think your favorite team did satisfying their draft needs. 


Round 1 

1. Chicago: Ned Crotty (A), Duke 

2. Chesapeake: Michael Kimmel (M), Johns Hopkins 

3. Boston: Max Quinzani (A), Duke 

4. Long Island: Parker McKee (D), Duke 

5. Denver: Ken Clausen (D), Virginia 

6. Chesapeake: Brian Carroll (M), Virginia 


Round 2 

7. Toronto: Scott Rodgers (G), Notre Dame 

8. Denver: Sean Delaney (M), North Carolina 

9. Chicago: Martin Cahill (M), Delaware 

10. Toronto: Cody Jamieson (A), Syracuse 

11. Denver: Andrew Hennessey (FO), Bryant 

12. Boston: Steven Boyle (A), Johns Hopkins 


Round 3 

13. Chicago: Diogo Godoi (D), Massachusetts 

14. Boston: Jim Connolly (A), Massachusetts 

15. Chesapeake: Chris Daniello (A/M), Syracuse 

16. Long Island: Scott Kocis (M), Georgetown 

17. Toronto: Steven Waldeck (LSM), Stony Brook 

18. Long Island: Christian Scuderi (D), Hofstra 


Round 4 

19. Chesapeake: Kyle Wimer (M), UMBC 

20. Boston: Chris Nixon (LSM), Georgetown 

21. Boston: Nick Tsouris (M), Yale 

22. Long Island: Brent Herbst (G), Siena 

23. Chesapeake: Brian Phipps (G), Maryland 

24. Chesapeake: Michael Jarvis (D), North Carolina 


Round 5 

25. Chicago: Justin Pennington (M), Rutgers 

26. Toronto: Mike Cama (FO), C.W. Post 

27. Boston: Ryan Nizolek (D), Virginia 

28. Long Island: Timothy Katz (A/M), Sacred Heart 

29. Denver: Patrick Moran (M), Navy 

30. Toronto: Andrew Brancaccio (M), Georgetown 


Round 6 

31. Chicago: Ari Sussman (A), Dartmouth 

32. Chesapeake: Sam DeVore (D), Johns Hopkins 

33. Boston: Jason Duboe (M), Harvard 

34. Long Island: Gavin Petracca (A), North Carolina 

35. Denver: Dillon Roy (LSM), Denver 

36. Toronto: Dave Brock (A/M), Albany 


Round 7 

37. Chicago: Joe Marra (G), Fairfield 

38. Chesapeake: Thomas Muldoon (A), Brown 

39. Boston: Kevin Gould (A), Bentley 

40. Long Island: Albert Maione (M), Molloy 

41. Denver: Connor Martin (A), Chapman 

42. Toronto: Ryan McClelland (M), Colgate 


Round 8 

43. Chicago: Casey Grugan (A), Cabrini 

44. Chesapeake: Cooper MacDonnell (A), Loyola 

45. Boston: Grant Krebs (M), Notre Dame 

46. Long Island: Craig Dowd (A), Georgetown 

47. Denver: Robbie Pride (M), Dartmouth 

48. Toronto: Kyle Rubisch (D), Dowling

TAGSDukeDuke Lacrosselacrosselaxmajor league lacrossened crottysports