No No. 5 seed has ever won the national championship, or so Rece Davis told me on the Dirty Dog in between spine-rattling screams on the Screaming Baby Express from Greensboro to Bristol. I am going with Davis’ wisdom … or maybe it was the guitar-playing cowboy that told me that?! No matter, Arizona will win the Pac-12’s first national championship since 1997, when Arizona won it under Lute Olson. Winner: Arizona.