This Was Ruled a Safety, So Anything’s Possible

Other times, the fans have a point — like Ohio Bobcats supporters this morning.

Check out the abominable safety call by which they were victimized last night. Quarterback Tyler Tettleton was ruled to have grounded the football from his own end zone against Buffalo. The only problem is he threw the ball from his own four-yard line.


Sadly for the officials, such a call is not reviewable, so the safety stood. 

Buffalo went on to win, 30-3, so it's not like the egregious call was the game's sole decider. But still … it would have been nice if the zebras had gotten this correct.