Marvel Announces 10 New Movies Including Black Panther And A Female Superhero

black panther concept art marvel


Marvel, just 12 days after Warner Bros. dropped their DC Comics movie bombshell, today released details on 10 upcoming films including their first black superhero film (along with the badass concept art you see above) and their first female superhero movie.

In what they’re calling Phase 3 of Marvel films, Marvel Studios president Kevin Feige dropped his own bombshells with a list of 10 films set to come out between May 1, 2015 and May 3, 2019 including two Avengers sequels, a Black Panther movie starring Chadwick Boseman of 42: The Jackie Robinson Story, and a Captain Marvel film based on Ms. Marvel Carol Danvers.

Also of note, there are no Hulk or Black Widow movies on the docket despite rumors and widespread fan interest.

Here’s the complete list of films and release dates (via Buzzfeed)…

May 1, 2015: Avengers: Age of Ultron
July 17, 2015: Ant-Man
May 6, 2016: Captain America: Civil War
Nov. 4, 2016: Doctor Strange
May 5, 2017: Guardians of the Galaxy 2
July 28, 2017: Thor: Ragnarok
Nov. 3, 2017: Black Panther
May 4, 2018: Avengers: Infinity War – Part 1
July 6, 2018: Captain Marvel
Nov. 2, 2018: Inhumans
May 3, 2019: Avengers: Infinity War – Part 2

H/T io9