Warner Bros. Reveals Wonder Woman Movie Plus 8 Other DC Films In Huge Announcement

Comedian Josh Pray Reviews Wonder Woman

Warner Bros / DC Comics

Warner Brothers released information on nine upcoming DC Comics-based movies and one of them will be a Wonder Woman movie starring Gal Gadot who will be playing Princess Diana in next year’s Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice.

They also announced that following Batman V Superman they will be releasing DC movies about The Suicide Squad in 2016, Wonder Woman with Gadot and a Justice League movie in 2017, The Flash with Ezra Miller and Aquaman with Game Of Thrones’ Jason Momoa in 2018, followed by Shazam with THE ROCK! and a second Justice League movie in 2019, plus Cyborg with Ray Fisher returning to his role from Dawn of Justice and Green Lantern (yes, again) movies in 2020.

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice (2016)
Suicide Squad (2016)
Wonder Woman (2017)
Justice League Part One (2017)
The Flash (2018)
Aquaman (2018)
Shazam (2019)
Justice League Part Two (2019)
Cyborg (2020)
Green Lantern (2020)

Zack Synder, director of Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice, will also direct the second Justice League movie.

Warner Brothers also announced that both Superman and Batman will be getting their own solo films, but did not release dates yet.

H/T Contact Music, The Daily Dot, Deadline; Gal Gadot image by DFree/Shutterstock