Dez Bryant’s Amazing Catch In The 4th Quarter Overturned By Refs



Late in the fourth quarter on fourth down, Dez Bryant made an amazing catch short of a touchdown that would have put the Cowboys in prime position to take the lead over the Green Bay Packers. The play was overturned on replay and the Dallas Cowboys ended up losing the game.

Fox’s NFL rules expert Mike Pereira agreed with the call and explained why it was an incompletion.

When the ground causes a receiver to lose possession before he’s made a “football move,” by rule, he hasn’t completed the process of the catch, and thus, it’s an incompletion.