Golden Tate Catch Ruled A Touchdown Proves That Nobody Knows What A Catch Is Anymore

Watch this play from the Lions-Bears game that was ruled a touchdown.

The play was initially called an interception but after further review it was ruled a catch and a touchdown.

Fox rules analyst and former NFL referee Mike Pereira disagrees with the call.

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

Update: Vice President of NFL officiating, Dean Blandino, tried to explain the rule and the call on the field.

Jorge avatar
Brobible sports editor. Jorge is a Miami native and lifelong Heat fan. He has been covering the NBA, MLB and NFL professionally for almost 10 years, specializing in digital media. Email: jorge@brobible.com