This App Will Let You See All The People Who Unfriended Your Annoying Ass On Facebook 

by 3 years ago
facebookapp

Who Deleted Me


Social media is the disease of the Head Down generation. We sit and stare at our phones waiting desperately for that next update that will have no bearing, whatsoever, on our pathetic fucking lives.

We do this because god forbid we look up to see what’s in front of us. What if what is in front of us is an unsolicited conversation with a stranger or a subway bum looking for a handout? Yeah…No thanks, I’m good. I’ll keep my headphones in, Pearl Jam blasting and my eyes securely glued to my phone. Surely that is better than interactions with a shitty human.

What I don’t do, however, is Facebook. I can’t handle the stream of things I don’t even want to pretend to care about. I have a profile — I’m not some kind of weirdo — but the last time I wrote an update was probably during the Bush administration. But I get it. I get why people sit and scroll.

Whether or not you follow celebrities on Instagram (“Jesus Fucking Christ! Look how tiny Dan Bilzerian’s legs are! How in the world does he still get laid? Oh, right.”) or you want to see a deadly cocktail of your friend’s status updates of pets, engagement rings, vacations, wedding days, children and uplifting quotes (just typing all of that made my day significantly worse) you follow because you can’t remember what you used to do before this all existed. It helps you pass the time and disengage from things that actually matter in life.

Well, today, social media just got a little better. You can now see who unfriended you on Facebook. Or, for me, people can now see that I unfriended them on Facebook and hopefully that causes them a moment of self-reflection that will ultimately result in them realizing that people hate their over-sharing guts.

According to Metro:

It’s available as a browser extension for both Chrome and Firefox browsers, and instantly reveals a list of contacts who have unfriended you every time you log in to Facebook.

It doesn’t work retrospectively – so you’ll only know which contacts have unfriended you after you install it – but also lets you know when friends have been ‘last seen’ on Facebook.

Let the unfriending begin!


TAGSAppsFacebookSocial media

Join The Discussion


Comments are closed.